Our DWI/DUI attorneys represent clients in every municipality throughout the State of New Jersey who were arrested and charged with violations of N.J.S.A. 39:4-50, driving while intoxicated.
If you or a loved one are facing driving while intoxicated (DWI) or driving under the influence (DUI) offenses in any of the municipal courts of New Jersey or the United States Federal District Court for offenses that took place on federal lands, such as Sandy Hook, Fort McGuire, Picatinny Arsenal or Fort Dix, you should seek legal representation immediately. DWIs and DUIs are taken very seriously in municipal courts. In addition to the DWI or DUI summons, law enforcement in New Jersey typically also issues companion summonses that can carry heavy fines, suspension of your driving privileges, community service, and motor vehicle points. Do not go to court without the assistance of experienced counsel. Our attorneys represent clients charged with DWI, DUI, and companion motor vehicle summonses throughout New Jersey. Our experienced and skilled DWI/DUI attorneys are here to help you today! Just call (973) 256-1414 for a free consultation.
A person may be charged with a DWI/DUI if the person operates a motor vehicle in the State of New Jersey while under the influence of intoxicating liquor, narcotic, hallucinogenic, or habit-producing drug or operates a motor vehicle with a blood alcohol concentration of 0.08% or more by weight of alcohol in the defendant’s blood or permits another person to operate a motor vehicle while who is under the influence. In some cases, depending on the situation’s circumstance, the DWI/DUI may be charged as a disorderly persons offense or an indictable crime.
Our attorneys are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Call us today at (973) 256-1414 or email us at email@example.com to schedule a free consultation. If you have been arrested and/or charged with a DWI/DUI in any town, city, village, or borough in the State of New Jersey, we are here to help you fight the DWI/DUI and achieve the desired success.
When facing a DWI or DUI in New Jersey under N.J.S.A. 39:4-50, it is the prosecutor’s burden to prove beyond a reasonable doubt that you are guilty. Our attorneys are proactive in preparing your defense by doing the following:
A person previously convicted of prior DWI offenses may benefit from a ten-year step down, which will eliminate a prior DWI for sentencing purposes. If more than ten years have passed since your prior DWI charge, you will benefit from a step down for sentencing purposes. For example, if you get a DWI in 2021 and it is your third offense, it may be counted as a second offense if your second offense occurred more than ten years prior to the new offense.
If you or a loved one are facing DWI/DUI charges in New Jersey, you need to seek legal assistance as soon as possible. These charges come with a range of consequences that could negatively impact your life. At the Law Offices of Steven A. Varano, P.C., we thoroughly understand the law related to intoxicated driving charges and can aggressively and effectively defend you in court. You can contact us for a free consultation by clicking here or calling (973) 256-1414.